Circle of Five

A writer once said, “You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.” If this is true, which five people would you like to spend your time with?

*******************************

1. God.  I want to spend as much time with the Lord as I can. Nothing else matters nearly enough.

2.  My husband.  We do spend a good bit of time together, and I have to admit that sometimes it can be overkill.  Still.

3.  Now it gets harder.  Can I count my children and grandchildren as one?  Please?

4.  I have some friends that I would love to spend more time with.  One lives nearby.  She’s #4.

5.  Two live in South Carolina.  They’re # 5.  I know, cheating again.  I don’t know how to narrow this down.

And that’s all for today, folks.  I’ve caught my husband’s nasty cold, and I want to go have a cup of tea and maybe go back to bed.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/circle-of-five/

14 thoughts on “Circle of Five

  1. Pingback: Keyboard Pizza

  2. Pingback: Your Power is Mine mwa ha ha ha | Keyboard Pizza

  3. Sophia

    Who needs deep thoughts with a cold? Forgive.

    Interesting. I was just reading about how NOT to become like those around you. Specifically family members with concerning patterns, characteristics. Quite alarming actually. Hence, my deeper thoughts as to why I JOY for you when you speak of your husband so fondly. And the children…younger ones, too! From learning to be more affectionate, to be aware of presentation image covering discomfort or fear, to enjoy simple pleasures, to remember life is fleeting from the oldest. I am glad to have a friend that has taught me away from much of my past to a forward thinking hope. And then as you said, God. Won’t that be a day? Psalm 17:15 “As for me, I will behold thy face in righteousness: I shall be satisfied, when I awake, with thy likeness.”

    You make me want to curl up from the still snowy weather with some chocolate and a Calvin and Hobbes Anthology 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sophia, thanks for sharing some of your story with me. You are wise to stay away from those to whom I refer as “toxic people.” Even if they’re family, they bring you down.

      Like

  4. Anne

    As I said on the “awaiting moderation” comment, who needs this with a cold?
    That comment from Sophia, yes, is from me, Anne. As if you couldn’t tell by my ramblings.
    Typed in the wrong part of the name. You can either correct that one or delete this one or completely ignore me and go back to bed 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: A pastor, a rapper, a President, a writer and a wife. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a comment