Raindrops

We all have songs that remind us of specific periods and events in our lives. Twenty years from now, which song will remind you of the summer of 2014?

*************************

I’m going way back to the ’70’s for this one.  Many times this summer as I’ve driven to or from work, or watched out the window at home, or best of all, fallen asleep  at night, it’s to the sound of rain. Last night, we had a gullywasher around 7 p.m., and it rained off and on the rest of the night. As I dropped off to sleep, comfortable in my wonderful bed, snug and dry and floating, a sudden gust of wind and rain put the Amen to my last conversation with God for the day.  I don’t remember anything after that until my alarm went off this morning. Absolutely lovely. 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/musical-marker

One thought on “Raindrops

  1. Pingback: Minion-Making Music Multiplies the Merriment | 365 Days of Thank You

Leave a comment