Reflections?

Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

Think of your blog as a mirror: what does it reveal? Consider your blog name, theme choice, design, bio, posts… what does every element tell you about yourself?

****************

Starting with my header?  I love the changing seasons. I love fall, especially, when the colors are so intense, the sky an almost heartachey blue, the air crisp and cool after the summer heat and humidity.  I love seasons.  I would not enjoy living in the desert.

Next, the most noticeable thing is my photo.  I’m not very photogenic, so when someone takes a picture of me that doesn’t make me look drunk, asleep, or angry, I’ll use it and keep it forever.  This picture was taken in my office, which is indicative of where three days out of every week are spent; more, it is of great importance in my life.

My theme is clean and uncluttered.  I don’t like clutter, although I have a hard time maintaining a clutter-free environment.  I like an easy-to-read format.  I don’t like black backgrounds.  They’re hard on my eyes, and I typically skim over those posts that use a black background because they’re just too uncomfortable, actually causing an achey feeling in my eyes.

I’m typically a very literal person.  This blog was established to give me a forum to develop and improve my writing skills.  My other blog was started to study the Bible. Both names are simple, clear, uncomplicated. That’s how I like things.

On this blog, I can indulge more in creativity, imagination, humor, and whatever sets me off. It’s not as well-organized as it should be, because I rarely want to take the time to select appropriate categories and do the organizing.  That tells you a lot about me right there.  I LIKE organzation.  I am a very orderly person at heart, and where I need to be organized, I am.

My bio —well, I just can’t think of anything else to say there.  It’s who I am.

My posts, I’m finding out, tend to range all over the place.  Fiction, opinion, faith, humor, day-to-day living.  They just reflect my life experience.  One thing that has surprised me is how easy it is to reveal some rather personal information, to talk about real feelings, real thinking, real events.  I like it that I don’t have to censor myself here.  There have been a few posts in which I’ve been very outspoken, and I fully expected to get some negative feedback.  So far, that hasn’t happened.

A have enjoyed meeting many of you, developing some close cyber-relationships and learning from each one of you.  I love blogging.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/mirror-mirror-on-the-wall/

2 thoughts on “Reflections?

Leave a Reply

