A Day to Myself

Nothin’ But A Good Time

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

************************

It’s today!  Terry took two of the grandkids fishing, and I’m ALL BY MYSELF IN MY HOUSE!!  Oh frabjous day!  Caloo, calay! No clients to see today.  Everyone is on vacation, I guess, getting it done before school starts.

See, I’m not hard to please. It is so rare that I get to be home all by myself!  I’m playing music on my Bose, and no one is talking over top of it.  I’m going to fix breakfast in a few minutes, and have exactly what I want.  I’m not dressed yet, and that’s cool.  No one is here to care or notice.

I’m going to read. I might even see what morning TV has to offer.

Later, I’ll have to put a meal on the table for the mighty fishermen, but that’s not a chore.  They’ll be full of stories about their day, and it will be fun.

For me?  A day to myself is the BEST thing in the world!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/nothin-but-a-good-time/

4 thoughts on “A Day to Myself

Leave a Reply

