Bloganuary 2023: Jan. 17

Today’s prompt: Describe the happiest day of your life.

Goodness. This is hard. I’ve had many truly wonderful “happiest days.” It is impossible to narrow this down to just one day. When I was 22, I would probably have said it was my wedding day. As I reached 30, I would have said it was the day each of my four babies were born. In the intervening years between

then and now, many special events come to mind. I think, however, that I can narrow it down to one afternoon/evening in England where most of our family had gathered to celebrate our 50th anniversary, nearly four years ago.

What made that particular day, in the course of several days, stand out? It was the time we were all gathered in one area of the house where there was a piano. We are all lovers of good music, and we played and sang together for two or three hours. That was such an emotional few hours for me, as I joined in when I could. My voice isn’t what it used to be! Hearing the voices of my children and their spouses, and their children, all joined in harmony? Well, it was simply wonderful.

Almost all of us together at Blenheim Palace in 2019:

3 thoughts on “Bloganuary 2023: Jan. 17

Leave a comment