Not My Thing

Descend

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

*******************

I have the common sense to stay away from these climbing walls.  I don’t have the strength to climb the basement stairs, never mind a wall like this.

Besides, even if I could ascend, I would be stuck there for the rest of my life because, to me, it is more terrifying to descend than to ascend.  I don’t like heights.  Never have. Heights make me feel as if I’m going to fall off the edge, even if there’s a stout fence between me and the chasm.  It’s as if the pull of gravity multiplies rapidly with every step upward.

No thanks.  I admire those  who consider this exercise to be fun, and more power to them. It’s just not for me.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/descend/

3 thoughts on “Not My Thing

  1. I only have height problems if you include speed or lack of control….roller coasters for instance. I won’t go near them. I’ve been indoor rock rock climbing, though its been awhile. I loved it! I would do it again in a heart beat!

Leave a Reply

