Non-Philosophical Me

Abstract

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

*********************

There are so many ways to use this word. The first definition:

Existing in thought or as an idea but not having a physical or concrete existence.
“abstract concepts such as love or beauty”
synonyms: theoretical, conceptual, notional, intellectual, metaphysical, ideal, philosophical, academic;

rareideational
“abstract concepts”

Philosphers love the abstract. They study the idea of love, truth, existence, and so on. I’m not sure why they do that. Most of the philosophy that I have read just makes me want to go get a peanut butter sandwich and watch something funny on TV.  I wonder if they study the idea of humor.

Image result for philosophers

These men were considered to be very wise, and are supposed to have influenced all generations since they sat around thinking.

And then, of course, there is abstract art. Pictures of ideas? I’ve never understood it myself, and I don’t like it. It makes no sense to me.  I guess I just don’t have a philosophical turn of mind.

Image result for abstract art

Think of something positive to say.  Okay.  Um. . . .the colors are bright!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/abstract/

3 thoughts on “Non-Philosophical Me

Leave a Reply

