R&R Can Go Too Far

Relax

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

*********************

Oh, boy, have I been relaxing.  Since the first of October it’s just about all I’ve done.  I’ve relaxed so much that my blood pressure is nice and low.  I’ve had so much sleep that I don’t fall asleep in the daytime any more if I’m reading in the afternoon.

Can a person relax too much?  I don’t know.  Maybe not.  I’m afraid I’ve gotten way too relaxed, and that when it comes time for me to go back to work I’m not going to be thrilled about it.

Image result for very relaxed

No one expects anything from me right now.  All I’m expected to do is nothing.  You know, sometimes I get really itchy to be up and moving, but something I’m learning is that doing nothing can become just a tiny bit addictive.

It’s a good thing there are only 2 1/2 weeks to go, then two weeks of recovery.  Just over a month, and my life should return to it’s normal state.

That’ll be great.  Right?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/relax/

9 thoughts on “R&R Can Go Too Far

  1. Oh boy can I relate! I felt exactly the same after my car accident. There is a thing as too much R & R and it turns into pure boredom. I was never so sick of tv in my life and I even started to get a little tired of reading. I think you’ll be happier than you expect to get back to work just for the human interaction. Hang in there! The end is in sight and we’re all praying for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, yes, R & R can get boring. But I must hand you a reality check for about 200 hours worth of “Recovery.” I’ve found we can’t just rest for a month or two then jump back up and get to work. It takes time to get the old bod in gear and build up steam again. I’m still working on it.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay, you! I’m not that weak–have been moving around enough to keep from being a complete couch potato. But I know I’m in for some weary days when I go back to work, for sure.

        Like

      2. My comment sounded very feeble. I’m actually not that weak, either. I’m up and moving around a lot, but for some reason standing in one spot for five minutes first thing in the morning wearies me, so I’ve been sitting. I may stand for a half-hour or so later in the day while washing the dishes and not feel that bad afterward,

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

