My Muse must be Sleeping

Hike

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

*******************

I’m waiting for inspiration. . . .waiting. . . .waiting. . . . .not much.  Hmmm.  I don’t usually have to search for something. Most of the time a memory, a story idea, or a song will come to mind pretty quickly.

Not today.

Well.  One thing for sure, unless a miracle happens in my lower back, I won’t be doing any more hiking.

I’m empty.  Maybe it’s because I didn’t get my coffee yet. I can smell it, though, so I’m going to hike into the kitchen and get fueled up.

Image result for a cup of steaming coffee

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/hike/

5 thoughts on “My Muse must be Sleeping

    1. Well, I wouldn’t say NO trouble. That was my knees, which have since been replaced; it was also nearly 25 years ago. I remember having stop a couple of times, but that was partly because it was so beautiful, and I just wanted to look.

Leave a Reply

