Let’s Eat Cake!

Cake

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

****************

MMMmmmm!  I love cake.  Almost any kind of cake.  I especially love a good buttery wedding pound cake with real butter icing.

Chocolate, of course, ranks right up there at the top.  For many years, my kids all wanted my triple chocolate cake with fudge frosting for their birthday cake. Believe me, it was wonderful.  I got the recipe from a Hershey’ cook book that was full of old-fashioned chocolate recipes.

Image result for triple chocolate cake with fudge icing

My mom used to make my dad a pineapple chiffon cake.  It was a sponge cake with white icing that had crushed pineapple in it.  Light, but so delicious.

Terry doesn’t care much for icing (why have cake if you’re not going to put icing on it?) so I’ve learned to make all kinds of wonderful cakes over the years that are moist and delicious without the icing.

So what is it with cake, anyway?  Why do most people enjoy a sweet, moist, flavorful cake frosted with more sugary yumminess?

I think I just answered my own question 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/cake/

9 thoughts on “Let’s Eat Cake!

  1. Pingback: Cakes – Daily Prompt – ladyleemanila

Leave a Reply

