Learning to Drive

Day 16 Sixteen and Licensed to Drive!

June 16, 1903 The Ford Motor Company was incorporated.

Sixteen is the age at which you can get a driver’s license in most states in the US. Was your first car a Ford? Tell us about getting your license or you first car.

Alternative: Write about a road trip.

*******************************

My dad was old school.  No female was going to drive HIS car!  So driver’s ed was not on my schedule.  When I met Terry, and we were already engaged, he taught me to drive.  I’m going to give you a link to a funny story about that:

https://lindaswritingblog.wordpress.com/2015/10/29/learning-to-drive/

I didn’t do a very good job of pretending it was fiction 🙂

June 16 Challenge

Leave a Reply

