Sew Simple

Simplicity

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

*************

First thing that popped into my mind:  Simplicity dress patterns

I haven’t done any of this kind of sewing in several years.  The cost of the patterns and fabric, plus the time needed, is more expensive than the bargains I can find online and in stores. I’m not much of a shopper anyway, and clothes are not my top priority.

However, I used to really enjoy sewing. I made almost everything my daughter and I wore, and a pattern like the above was wonderful because it had so many options. The directions were always clear, and it really was simple sewing. I could put an outfit together in a couple of hours, depending on the difficulty of the pattern.

Now, my pattern box is nearly empty.  I’ve tossed the ones that were distinctly ’70’s, ’80’s or ’90’s.  I should probably toss the rest of them, too, but I keep telling myself I’m going to sew again one of these days.

Right.

Sort of like, “Word Press is going to fix the pingback one of these days.”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/simplicity/

4 thoughts on “Sew Simple

  1. Ye,s I’m in the same situation as you, I used to sew all the time, and I keep saying I will start sewing soon, but that never happens, my blog and reading other bloggers post has taken over my life.
    Have a nice weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

