Oh, Good Grief!

Embarrassing

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

*************

I have a knack for pulling off embarrassing moments.  Things just happen to me. Often.

On Monday, I was on my way to the pool at the Y.  They have a little bookcase of donated books you can take on the honor system, and I had one in my bag that I needed to return. I always have my swimsuit on under my clothes when I go to the Y, carrying everything else I need in my bag.  I had the book sitting on top, and just as I was passing the gym, which was full of he-man types, I reached into my bag for the book.  Came up with the book AND my bra, which immediately leaped out of my hand and flew about a foot before landing on the floor.  Just as Mr. He-Man was leaving the gym.

There’s really not a lot you can do to save your dignity.  I nodded good morning to him as if my bra weren’t sitting there right in front of us, stopped down and scooped it up, stuffing it back into my bag, and went on my way to the locker room.

A lady I’ve made friends with was getting dressed from her pool workout, and I told her what had happened. She laughed and said, “Don’t worry.  I’m sure he’s seen a bra before.”

“I know. But not MINE!”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/embarrassing/

7 thoughts on “Oh, Good Grief!

  1. Debra Connors

    Another funny thing to add to your list! Reminds me of Tim’s Snoopy falling out of his backpack at the airport as he is returning to college! Memories to smile at!

  2. Thank you for this, Linda. You made me laugh so hard. You’ve also reminded me of a locker room story I’d forgotten about. Now I need to go write it down before I forget it again. 🙂
    Blessings ~ Wendy

Leave a Reply

