B+

Write about what you did last weekend as though you’re a music critic reviewing a new album.

**********

An interesting combination of high notes, low notes, sour notes, sweet notes.  Life.

Friday, I went to our church’s home school co-op to begin teaching an eight-week session on writing a research paper.  It was wonderful to be back in the classroom after nearly 20 years.  I’d say that was an A+ for me, although I imagine some of my students weren’t so dazzled.

Saturday was a D-.  Terry spent the day working on my car, in the rain, and by the time he was finished he was worn out. He didn’t feel up to going out as had been planned. He went to bed.  With several hours of unexpected alone time, which I usually love, I was really bummed about missing the party and I ended up hitting the ice cream. Not a good day.

Sunday helped restore my balance, though.  It always does.  Being in church, hearing good Bible teaching and preaching, seeing the grands and enjoying friends ?  Give it another A+, and that pretty much eliminates the D-.

This too shall pass.

https://wordpress.com/post/lindaswritingblog.wordpress.com/4880

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

