Daily Prompt: Worst Case Scenario

This is how I answered today’s rerun prompt on May 2, 2014.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/worst-case-scenario/

Just Writing!

(Of all the awful possibilities, what’s the worst possible thing that could happen to you today? Now, what about the best?)

One of the things life has taught me is that this, too, shall pass.  Of course there are all kinds of horrific things that can happen to any of us on any given day.  I have clients in my counseling office who spend a lot of time worrying about all the horrors that could land on them.  It’s a waste of time and energy, of course, and my job is to help them refocus on more productive way of thinking.  One of my favorite videos to share with these clients is Bob Newhart’s Stop It!  We all need to watch it now and then 🙂

I try to live in a common sense way.  That means I take care of the business of the day, and make plans…

View original post 311 more words

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Worst Case Scenario

  1. Hey Linda, the Bob Newhart clip is marked private, says I need a password. If it’s a clip on your youtube account, you might need to change your settings to allow wordpress to show it.

    1. Yes, I think you need to google it directly. I just went to my post, clicked on the link, and got the same result you did. Apparently whoever posted the one I linked has decided to keep it to himself 🙂

Leave a Reply

