It’s the Main Thing

Un/Faithful

Tell us about the role that faith plays in your life — or doesn’t.

*******

My faith is central in my life, and in Terry’s.  It’s part of what brought us together; it directed some of our job choices; it defined how we reared our children.

For me, my faith in God, my belief in the atoning and redeeming power of the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, are the bedrock for everything.  I depend strongly on the guidance of the Holy Spirit in my work as a counselor, for I surely don’t have the kind of wisdom that He imparts.  The Bible is my main counseling manual.

This present season is full of fun, excitement, gifts, and good food.  Beyond that, though, or maybe surrounding all that, is the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ, Whose existence changed the world and continues to do so every time someone else puts his trust in Him for forgiveness and salvation.

I am an unashamed, unapologetic born-again Christian. I am thankful that I have the freedom to say so without fear. You and I may not agree about what we believe, but I will always defend your right to your belief, and your right to speak it and practice it.  That’s what America is all about.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unfaithful/

3 thoughts on “It’s the Main Thing

Leave a Reply

