Mommy?

Sorry, I’m Busy

Tell us about a time when you should have helped someone… but didn’t.

****************

“Mommy?  Can you read to me?”

“Not right now.  I’m in the middle of cleaning this kitchen floor.”

“When can you read to me?”

“Maybe after your nap.”

“But you’ll be fixing supper then.”

“Well, how about after supper?”

“Daddy will be home. You don’t read to me when daddy’s home.”

“I know, we’ll set aside time to read in the morning, okay?”

“Okay, I guess.  If you remember. If you don’t have something you want to clean or wash or cook or bake or sew or iron or. . . .okay, Mommy. I’ll go read to myself.”

“Wait. Wait.  This floor can wait.  Let’s go read a book!”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sorry-im-busy/

13 thoughts on “Mommy?

      1. You young people seem so much smarter than I was. My son doesn’t let his little boy watch much TV. Of course TV is a lot different today than in the 60s and 70s. Today I don’t watch much myself. I always read to my boys and today they are avid readers and we share an interest in a lot of books.
        God Bless.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I can relate to this as well..even now I have to remind myself that some things should not be put on hold. I get busy living in the fast lane of life and have to stop and take a reality check to back up and change my thinking.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

