Blog Because You Can

Million-Dollar Question

Why do you blog?

**************

At first, I blogged here because I had–still have–a mission.  I love teaching the Bible. The internet is a great place to do that, and I’ve met a lot of wonderful people  in the process.

Then, I opened this blog as a place to write about anything at all.

 I had discovered the Daily Prompts, which I always try to look at as an opportunity to stretch my brain and write something interesting even if the prompt is a dud–or a much-derided repeat.

I like to write. Always have, from the time I was learning to read.  Always thought it would be wonderful to write books all day every day.  I have infinite respect for those who do it.  I could never get those blocks of uninterrupted time while I was rearing little kids, then teaching, now counseling.  Maybe I just don’t try hard enough. Anyway, I’m hoping this journey into the blogosphere will lead to a more extended effort.

I blog because I’m addicted.

I blog because I would miss all the interesting, warm, supportive and gifted people I’ve met here.  That’s a benefit I didn’t understand or know about when I started.

I blog because I can. Land of the free, home of the brave.  I won’t be thrown into prison or beaten because of what I write. Not yet, anyway.

Which brings me to another topic.  Please, go vote in your local elections today. If you don’t vote, you can’t complain.  Locals don’t have the flash and glam of nationals, but they are the pillars of our communities, and they have a lot to say about the direction our nation takes.

Vote. Because you can.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/million-dollar-question/

3 thoughts on “Blog Because You Can

Leave a Reply

