Creativity

Express Yourself!

Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favorite way to express yourself, creatively?

***************

Depends on where I am and who I’m with.

When I’m at home, I love to play my piano or organ; I love to knit, crochet, quilt, embroider—any needlecraft.  I read voraciously, and I’m taking a stab at writing.

With friends?  Conversation.  If debate can be done without rancor, I love a good discussion.  I love to laugh.

Publicly?  I love speaking to women’s groups.  Conferences, seminars, small groups–it doesn’t matter.  I will always love teaching, and I look forward to opportunities to share my love of God’s Word with other women.

Creativity is what you make it.  Sewing, baking, cooking, decorating, even cleaning, can all be creative tasks.  Not that there’s much creativity to scrubbing a toilet or throwing a load of clothes in the washer, but homemaking certainly offers a huge arena for creativity.  I love flowers, but I don’t have a green thumb.  I’d love to be more creative in the garden.  Just not my gift.

 There are many other things that I can do well, though, and all of life is creative, from the moment the sperm fertilizes the egg and a new person is conceived.

God is creative, and we are made in His likeness.  Creativity is in our souls.

3 thoughts on “Creativity

Leave a Reply

