I’m not Lazy!

Lazy Learners

Is there something you’ve always wanted to learn but haven’t gotten around to? What is it and what’s stopping you from mastering the skill?

*******************

I don’t think it’s laziness; I think it’s fear of failure, which has always dogged me, as long as I can remember. There are many skills I’ve taught myself in the realm of needlework. I love fabric, texture, color, and the developing patterns in all kinds of needlework. I did take a beginner quilting class with a friend, and produced a couple of really nice quilts. I still have the top of a third one waiting to be built and quilted.  Time just gets away from me.

So I really can’t think of anything, at this stage of my life, that I’d like to learn and keep putting off.  Sorry, this morning I got nothin’  🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/lazy-learners/

2 thoughts on “I’m not Lazy!

  1. Oh my, I know the feeling, it stopped me many times when I was doing crochet. I learned not to want perfection because wanting perfection was driving me crazy. It’s funny your worte this because this morning, I posted a quote from Elizabeth Gilbert on my blog ” I don’t want it to be perfect, I want it to be finished” I also posted a link to an interview she did on Marie TV I think you could enjoy : http://laduchessederat.com/2015/09/30/wednesday-writers-quote-elizabeth-gilbert/

Leave a Reply

