Big Surprise!

Mouth Drop

In exactly 100 words creatively describe one moment when your mouth dropped open, chin hit the ground, and tears rolled down your face (figuratively or not). If you prefer to develop this into a longer post, that’s fine too!

***************

Our 40th anniversary was on June 7, 2009. There was no big celebration. Ok with me, never gave it a second thought until  we walked into my daughter’s house in mid-August and found it chock full of people who had come to have a late party for us while my son and his family were here from Germany.

Mouth-dropping shock and awe 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/mouth-drop/

8 thoughts on “Big Surprise!

  1. Mouth open, tears in my eyes–when I durifully attended the yearbook presentation at our school, and found that the yearbook that year had been dedicated to me. Bob had found a flattering picture of me for the full page too. I still get a bit misty thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

