To Sleep, Perchance to Dream?

Forward Drive

What is the one thing that drives you to wake up in the morning and do whatever it is you do? Is it writing, family, friends, or something else entirely?

*******************

Any woman who is no longer young and has had a baby or two knows exactly what the motivating factor is that gets me up in the morning–as well as a time or two during the night! Come on.  If it weren’t for that, I’d be happy to stay there a bit longer 🙂

I get up because I have responsibilities.  My husband, my job, the laundry, the inch-thick layer of dust.  Writing. Reading (although I enjoy doing that in bed) paying bills. And sometimes, I just feel better when I get up and move around a bit.  When I sleep really well, I tend to stay in one position for several hours.  Old bones need to move in order to get the kinks out.

I get up because I wake up.  You can stay asleep for just so long.

But I love to sleep.  Really love it. I rarely have bad dreams, usually quite pleasant ones, in fact. Bed feels wonderful on my back after a day of too much sitting if I worked that day. We got one of those memory foam bed toppers last week, and I love it. The cushion top on the mattress was showing signs of age, and we got the topper on sale. Well worth the expense.  Cool and comfortable.

Bed, sleep, have always been wonderful endings to my day, as long as I can remember. Sleep.  I’m so glad God created us with the need to sleep and to rest.

And to finish up, here’s an oldie but a goodie:

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/forward-drive/

5 thoughts on “To Sleep, Perchance to Dream?

Leave a Reply

