Just Call Thousands of us “Linda”!

Your Number One

What was the #1 song when you were born? (not sure? you can find out here.) Write about how the song relates (or not!) to your personality.

****************

Wow. Two new prompts in a row.  Things are looking up!

Okay.  The chart says the number one song when I was born was Chi-Baba by Perry Como.  I’ve never heard it, so I’m going to move right along to the one my mom loved that she was thinking of when she and Dad named me.

Also, there was a popular actress during the ’40’s named Linda Darnell.

So how has my name affected my life?  Well, there are zillions of us in my age category, Baby-Boomers all.  You don’t meet very many young Lindas these days, although the name does seem to be resurfacing here and there.

When I was 8, in third grade, there were five of us in my class.  The poor teacher must have gone bonkers trying to keep us all straight.  I do remember that she  always put us in different rows when she set up a new seating arrangement.

And here’s a little different take on the song, which was written in 1942. Interesting how musical styles change over the years. I’m not sure when this one was recorded, but I’m guessing maybe during the ’80’s:

I was way off.  They did this record in 1963 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/your-number-one/

One thought on “Just Call Thousands of us “Linda”!

  1. Pingback: Linda – Just Writing!

Leave a Reply

