Again. . .

Green-Eyed Monster

Tell us about the last time you were really, truly jealous of someone. Did you act on it? Did it hurt your relationship? 

*******************

We just wrote about this on May 8:

https://lindaswritingblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/08/jealousy-isnt-pretty/

And again on May 15:

https://lindaswritingblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/15/envy/

I think that’s enough.  Come on, Wordy.  You’re really not doing your job.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/green-eyed-monster/

9 thoughts on “Again. . .

  1. Maybe we need to make more suggestions? Like: Tell about the time you were really pleased with someone/ some gift received / some favor granted. Or Tell about the time you hurt someone/ did something wrong/ and someone forgave you.
    But people don’t like to confess their faults so much—at least I don’t—so we may have to wrack our brains for something else to suggest.
    “Tell about the time you and your sibling/ significant other/ spouse/ scrapped over who got to use the computer. Who won and how? 🙂

    1. I’ve sent in a few suggestions. Apparently they didn’t like the ideas. Others have told me the same thing, and nothing new. Some time ago, somewhere or the other, WP told us this was what they were going to do this year, and basically said if we don’t like it, too bad. I’m not sure why we all stay, except that other sites I’ve looked at don’t offer as much as WP does. And I’ve made some very nice connections here that I don’t want to lose. Sigh.

  2. As you probably know I gave up on the daily prompt a week or so ago. I have been here so long it is almost no longer true. I have done them all once or twice. As you say we have all been meeting for some time and it is the group that you miss. I still look in to see what is being written and my felines have their own way of daily prompting which is something a little different. I wrote a sort of goodbye blog when I left, but I am still here. In the meanwhile I have found something more to my taste, but perhaps not for all. A two word prompt at random where not everyone is writing on the same topic. I love writing and am glad when I do not have to write too much personal stuff as was mentioned here. So carry on regardless and hope is all I can say.

    1. I’ve noticed you’re not responding, but I didn’t see your “goodbye.” I’ll have to go look for it. I haven’t quite made up my mind to ditch WP yet, but I really am fed up with all these repeats. And they made it clear that they’re going to finish the year this way. Maybe I’ll just do what Vexing Point does–a nonresponse to the daily prompt 🙂

      1. Thanks! I need to do some more searching. I hate to lose the WP prompt community, but it really is redundant. I hate redundancy. It has occurred to me that maybe they’re trying to get rid of those of us who have been on board for a while. Not sure why they’d want to do that, but who knows 🙂

  3. It’s (now) basically just a randomly timed generator of writing prompts, though, not an assignment. You can click on it over and over for a better or less familiar prompt, or tweak the daily prompt any number of ways, or just let it toggle something completely different. Writing is the goal! We write — we’ve got this!

Leave a Reply

