LIttle Women

Bedtime Stories

What was your favorite book as a child? Did it influence the person you are now?

****************

What part of my childhood?  There were so many books I loved!  When I was just learning to read, Spring on Breezy Hill enchanted me with its tale of a little girl visiting her aunt’s farm.  Written by Betsy McCurry.  You can still find it on Amazon.

I loved Hans Christian Anderson’s The Silver Skates. And even The Brothers Grimm and their rather dark tales.

But as I think through this, I know what my favorite was, and I could still read it again and enjoy every word. Louisa May Alcott’s LIttle Women, followed by everything else she wrote.

I didn’t discover Anne of Green Gables until I was older, but Lucy Maude Montgomery would surely have been on my list if I’d found her books when I was younger.

And this is my favorite movie version:

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/bedtime-stories/

3 thoughts on “LIttle Women

Leave a Reply

