Mortified

Isn’t Your Face Red

When was the last time you were embarrassed? How do you react to embarrassment? 

*******************

Good grief.  How can I possibly choose?  I have a propensity to get my mix all talked up, especially when I’m tired or stressed.  I’ve said some things I didn’t mean to say. Sometimes it’s funny, other times embarrassing.  Usually, it’s both.

I was teaching a class of seniors.  They had made a game during the class period of  transposing the first letters of their first and last names. For example, Sam Jones would be Jam Sones.  Matt Krauss would be Krat Mauss. Just silly, harmless fun.

Until I joined in.  There was a young lady whose name was Sharon Pitts.

You figure it out. 

I was mortified, and so was she.  Put an end to the game, for sure.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/isnt-your-face-red/

5 thoughts on “Mortified

      1. Thirty years later, I’d hear my mother chuckling and I’d ask her why and she’d say she had just been thinking about what T (my sister’s ex) had said when he called the drive-in-theater!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

