No Sale

Advantage of Foresight

You’ve been granted the power to predict the future! The catch — each time you use your power, it costs you one day (as in, you’ll live one day less). How would you use this power, it at all?

*******************

Just to predict?  Not to control or change?  No sale!

No, I don’t think I would use that power at all.  What’s the point?  If  I could predict a disaster of some sort but have no power to change it, then it doesn’t seem very useful to me.

I will, however, predict my immediate future.  I’m flying out of Newark tonight on my way to Slovakia with seven other team members, a mission team from our church. We’ll be helping them finish up a building project, as well as holding a three-day conference which will include churches from the surrounding area.

I’m going to try to blog the trip here, provided I have access to wifi, and you’re welcome to follow along if you’d like.  We’ll be there until July13, when we’ll head back to Budapest to do some sightseeing and catch our flight home.

I’m very pleased and excited to be a part of this adventure, at my ripe old age. If you are a praying person, please pray that my back will hold up, and that I’ll have the energy to keep up with the younger folks on the team, who range in age from 13 all the way up to my 68.

I’ll be back on this blog by July 15, if all goes as planned.

7 thoughts on “No Sale

  1. Happy travels!
    I had to think as I read this post: Moms predict the future all the time! You likely have, too.
    As in, “If you don’t learn to pick up your stuff, Junior, your house is going to be a hopeless mess when you grow up.” And “Eat your veggies so you’ll grow big and strong. You don’t want to be a wimp, do you?” Or, “If you marry that irresponsible young man, Daughter, you’ll have a hard life.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes! Plenty of those types of predictions 🙂 They’re more like natural consequences, though, you know? Eat ten hot fudge sundaes every day, and you’re going to look like a beach ball 🙂

      Like

    1. It’s been wonderful, Margret. Coming to an end, though. Tomorrow is our last day here, and then we leave for Budapest to do some sightseeing on Monday. Fly back to USA on Tuesday. I can hardly believe how fast the time has gone.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

