Quietly Happy

Celebrate Good Times

You receive some wonderful, improbable, hoped-for good news. How do you celebrate?

************************

I have no idea!

We aren’t party people, although we may call nearby family and a few friends to come and share  a meal with us to celebrate our good news. I would definitely call my overseas family, and my South Dakota family. 

Other than that,  I doubt we’d do much. We’ve reached the age where our first thought is not to party, but to just hug the good news to ourselves and enjoy it, sharing it with those who care about us as the opportunity arises.

Nothing spectacular going on here today 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/celebrate-good-times/

9 thoughts on “Quietly Happy

  1. You sound like us – it must be an age thing – except we don’t even tell extended family. And there’s no meal involved. The three of us – my husband, my daughter and I – just smile amongst ourselves for a minute, give the news a brief hug (I like your phrase there) and resume whatever it is we were doing.

Leave a Reply

