Drawing a Blank

We all have complicated histories. When was the last time your past experiences informed a major decision you’ve made?

**********************

I have no idea.

I’m trying to think of decisions that are influenced by previous experience.

Food?  If I really hated something the first time I tried it, I’m probably going to decide not to try it again.

Driving in heavy city traffic.  Terrifies me.  Got lost once, thought I’d never get home.  Won’t drive in heavy city traffic.

Several years ago I fell off my bike and broke both elbows; also wrecked my knee.  I haven’t been back outside on a bike since then.  Terrified to try.

Some TV programs that I won’t even give a second chance to because they were SO bad the first time I tried to watch; I’ve decided to leave those programs alone based on the first trial run.

I don’t know.  I’m really stretching here.  maybe others will be more creative than I on this one. I’m blank.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/baggage-check/

8 thoughts on “Drawing a Blank

  1. It’s not just you. I’m drawing a blank on this one too and apparently so are many people since there are only a few response for a repeat prompt.

  2. Anne

    Ha! Actually THIS was the post where I laughed and thought…yes, I “learned” to not skip reading your blog for too long. Maybe that doesn’t seem like a “major decision” to you, but given that your blogs are the only ones I continually read any more (and given that your kindred humor and insight make the day brighter), it’s pretty major in a minor way 😉

Leave a Reply

