Challenge and Achievement

How is this year shaping up so far? Write a post about your biggest challenges and achievements thus far.

*********************

Bleagh.  I don’t like questions like this.  They make me look inward and take inventory, and I’m no good at that.  I tend to see myself much too critically.

So.  Acheivements?  Well, I’ve been writing my Bible Study blog for three years now;  I’ve been writing this one for just over a year.  I’ve managed to be consistent in both, and that’s a good feeling.

Other than that, it’s just been a matter of putting one foot in front of the other and doing what needs to be done.

What have been my challenges?  Well.  The greatest one is the one I’m dealing with right now.  Chronic low back pain due to herniated discs, getting appropriate treatment, setting up all the appointments for everything I need to do. I need a secretary for that stuff.  I intensely dislike being on the phone and wrangling with insurance and appointments and such.  I have to say, though, that the insurance stuff has smoothed out considerably since we got the Medicare mess figured out.

I haven’t lost weight.  I haven’t finished my novel.  I haven’t followed through on a couple of promising projects.

But I’m going to Slovakia in July on a missions trip with my church.  At my age, that’s pretty cool.

And I’ve watched Terry keep pegging away at the kitchen renovation.  He got the floor laid, just has to do the grouting.  He’s planning on that for today, when I’ll be gone from 9:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.

And that’s my project for today. Getting through a nine-client day without crying because of the pain in my back.

My clients don’t like it when I cry.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/state-of-your-year/

9 thoughts on “Challenge and Achievement

Leave a Reply

