Two, Please.

If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them?

**************

May I have two?  They’re one, actually, and it’s nearly impossible to think of one without the other.

My mom and dad.

Dad, because I think he would enjoy knowing how alike we are in some ways, how different in others.  I think it would please him that some of the stories he told have been posted here, and more will come in the future.  I know he would be deeply touched to know how much he influenced my life; that I hold him in high regard as one of the best teachers I ever had.

Mom?  She’s the one who always encouraged me to write.  I’m a lot like her in many ways, too. We shared interest in some of the same crafts–sewing, crochet, cross-stitch, cooking.  Some people think we look alike, although just as many think I look more like Dad’s side of the family.

All of us in the family loved books. Reading was a favored activity, and one that I share now with my own children. Both my parents loved learning, and they never stopped doing that.

So yes, I wish they could know and read what I’m doing here, and what I hope to do soon. MomandDad1979

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/singular-sensation-2/

Leave a Reply

