Jealousy isn’t Pretty

We all get jealous from time to time — what wakes the green-eyed monster for you?

***********************

This one’s easy. About the only thing that causes envy to rise in my heart is when I’m with friends who are a size 2, and can shop in the junior department and wear wonderful, fun clothing that would just look silly on me.

Believe it or not, fat people get tired of being fat. We don’t like it. We’re NOT “fat and happy.” It’s embarrassing to take up more space than anyone else does.

So, why don’t I just lose the weight?

So, why don’t you just change the color of your eyes?  Or your critical attitude that leads you to believe that all fat people are just slobs, lazy, lacking in self-control, etc.

I can lose it, but I have to stop eating. Seriously. And the minute I start eating, it creeps back on again.  I’ve struggled with this for over 40 years, and I’m weary.  I want to be able to enjoy my food just like skinny people do, instead of feeling guilty for every bite I put in my mouth.

And puleeeeeeeze don’t send me your latest diet or offer me your latest miracle product. Been there, done that, got the ever-increasing-in-size T-shirt.  This is not a plea for help. It’s just a simple answer to the prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/green-eyed-lady/

3 thoughts on “Jealousy isn’t Pretty

  1. Pingback: The heart wants what it wants. | The Hempstead Man

  2. Pingback: Inadequate | It's Mayur Remember?

  3. Pingback: Again. . . | Just Writing!

Leave a Reply

