Me?? Change my Opinion?

Think of a topic or issue about which you’ve switched your opinion. Why the change?

**********************

Surely you jest. I do not change my mind or flip-flop on any issue.  Well, almost any issue.

Here’s one.  When I was a kid, I hated gravy.  Slurp it up as fast as I can now.  And I didn’t care for the stuffing my mom made for the turkey, but now I like it.

Do those things count?  They’re not very important.

I’ve never changed my mind about liver. Never will. Nasty stuff. And I will never change my mind about sushi. Raw fish that squeaks when you chew it  just doesn’t appeal to me.

I haven’t flip-flipped on issues of faith, nor of politics.  My taste in music has been pretty consistent down through the years. I still don’t enjoy dirty jokes, and that will never change. I don’t want to watch people playing tonsil hockey in movies or TV, and I want them to keep their clothes on.

Speaking of keeping clothes on, I dread the warm weather  because in my part of the world, it brings in humidity, bugs, and naked people. Bleagh. Very few of us are in good enough shape to get away with wearing next to nothing. Cellulite makes me think of cottage cheese, but it doesn’t make me want any. Saggy baggy wrinkles, stretch marks, and Michelin tire rolls around bellies are not attractive. 

Little kids are pretty cute in their shorts and tanks tops, but that’s about it. The rest of us really need to cover up just a bit more than that.

Oh, I have lots of opinions, but you don’t really want to hear about them. Most of the time, I don’t talk about them.  They’re my own, and no one else cares.

Another opinion of mine that won’t change?  Most of us would do better to just keep our opinions to ourselves 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/flip-flop/

One thought on “Me?? Change my Opinion?

  1. Anne

    “Oh, I have lots of opinions, but you don’t really want to hear about them.”
    Oh, but that’s why I’m here, you see 🙂

    The biggest issue I’ve changed my opinion about is that some people’s good opinion of me or my opinions (or the impossibility of achieving it) isn’t worth the effort. Keep an open mind, but live confidently…and enjoy the company of those that know and agree with our opinions or love us anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

