Nap Time

Afternoon Nap

My head bobs.  I’m so sleepy.

Like a baby, or an old woman

I need my afternoon nap.

As I read, my eyes bang shut

And I wake when my head bobs

Again.

I’m drooling.  How revolting.

Brain is swimming in sludge

And I can’t stay awake.

My grandkids think it’s funny

When they see me

Like this. That’s okay.

One day

It will be them.

They.

And their grandkids

will watch and giggle.

I’m glad I’m good

For something 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-interview/

5 thoughts on “Nap Time

  1. Very funny. It made me smile and the illustration is perfect. Can’t help but wonder if you personally would ever have time for an afternoon nap. I know I don’t, and I’m a grandma too.

Leave a Reply

