No Z

There are 26 letters in the English language, and we need every single one of them. Want proof? Choose a letter and write a blog post without using it. (Feeling really brave? Make it a vowel!)

************************

I’m too tired and too much of a chicken to try writing anything without one of the vowels.  I’m taking the easy way out and leaving “Z” out of my post.

I wrote the other day about my license being expired (whew!  I almost chose to leave out “x”!)  and promised you an update.

The first couple of days were frustrating, as I was shunted from pillar to post in my quest to find some help.  I wrote emails to several different places, and everyone seemed to just want to pass the buck.

Finally I found a teeny weeny little “contact us” on the website where I took the course for the required Ceu’s. Practically needed a magnifying glass to find it.  I wrote to them, got a nice note back that they were forwarding my email to their help desk. The help desk, in a very timely manner, informed me that they were re-uploading my information to the state that afternoon, and they think they know why there was a problem.

This absolutely kills me.  The problem?  Well, the name on my registration wasn’t the same as the name on my license.  On the registration, I neglected to put down my middle initial. . . . . .So I guess it’s all my fault.

In spite of the fact that the addresses are the same, the birth date is the same, and the license number is the same.

The problem?  Computers, of course!  They’re only as smart as they’re programmed to be, and the idiot computer didn’t reconi_e (first Z so far) my name without the middle initial.  Brother.

So they resubmitted my info yesterday, and I’m hoping that’s going to solve the problem. I’ll know in  a couple of days, once their computers have had a chance to figure out if my name is my name.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/twenty-five/

6 thoughts on “No Z

    1. It’s not my driver’s license, Marilyn. It’s my Social Worker license, and without it I’m in a world of hurt with my job. I did tell the owner of the clinic about the situation, and he just smiled and said, “No worries. It will all come out fine.” And yes, catching a few zzzzzzzzs is a great idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

