Five Foods

You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

*****************************

I have to make a couple of assumptions here.  One is that water is not included in the list of five foods, but is provided as a necessity of life. The other is that I’m going to get off this dratted “private island” on which I’m being held captive for some insane reason, so I’m not facing a lifetime of the same five foods EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. for the rest of my life. I think I would rather just kick the bucket and be done with it.

Okay. Five foods.

Protein:  Fish, preferably salmon, not farmed but caught in the wild.

Carbs:  Sweet potatoes. 

Fruits and veggies:  Berries, oranges, and broccoli.

There.  That’s five.  Kind of boring, but healthy.

Can I forage on this island?  Maybe there are things I can find for myself that my captors don’t have to provide.  Just saying.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/five-a-day/

3 thoughts on “Five Foods

Leave a Reply

