That’s Going to Slow Down My Slither!

Take a quote from your favorite movie — there’s the title of your post. Now, write!

***********************

I’m not much of a movie fanatic.  The very first thing that popped into my mind was The Jungle Book, strangely enough. Perhaps that’s because one of the lines has become a family favorite.  My kids may not use it much any more, but I think they’ll remember Kaa, the python, after he gets all beaten up, crawling away and saying, “That’s going to slow down my slither.”

Brilliant.  Absolutely brilliant 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/silver-screen/

7 thoughts on “That’s Going to Slow Down My Slither!

  1. Pingback: “It’s never a mistake to care for someone. That’s *always* a good thing!” ~ From ‘Radio (03)’ | The Hempstead Man

  2. Anne

    Ah! I almost didn’t click on the title of this post…snakes and all that 🙂
    Seems harmless enough. Whew, thanks for THAT and the smile. “That’s What Friends Are For” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

