Quickie

Write a post about any topic you wish, but make sure it ends with “And all was right in the world.”

**************************

Linda clicked on Daily Prompt at 8 a.m.  Nothing.  She clicked again at 8:02 and 8:05.  Nothing. Phooey. She typed off a quick note of frustration and went about the business of getting ready for her busy day.  There may not be time to write a response to the prompt today, and missing that part of her morning routine would definitely cause the sky to fall.

By the way, I saw it again yesterday.  I don’t remember where.  Someone wrote, ” And I’ll defiantly do it again.”  She meant definitely. If anyone can explain to me how that particular error is so common, I’d defiantly appreciate it.

Sorry.  English teacher popped up for a minute there.  I just smacked her back down.

Anyway, in the process of getting ready, Linda popped into the study and clicked the daily prompt button and VOILA!  There it was.  Half an hour late, but at least the pieces of fallen sky were rising back into place.

So she rattled off a response, not worrying too much about whether or not it made any sense. She tagged it and categorized it and even found a  picture for it. Then she did the pingback. Done. 

All was right in the world.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/easy-fix/

But the pingback isn’t working. Sigh.

4 thoughts on “Quickie

  1. Anne

    “But this puts me completely out of my routine, and I think the sky is already starting to fall.”
    And you had a domino effect…you weren’t able to post, your sky started falling, I came to read and saw you weren’t able to post, my sky of routine started to fall…

    But I “defiantly” drank my kindred spirit glass of morning water (with lemon…added benefits!) and continued on best I could…whew, glad to come here and find your “Quickie”!

    And thanks for the reminder…”God’s in His heaven”…reminds me of Romans 8:28… “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God”…even challenged routines, sigh, I suppose 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

