Footprints

Have you ever managed to paint yourself into the proverbial corner because of your words? What did you do while waiting for them “to dry”?

************************

Sometimes I’m too dumb to know I’m in that tight corner, and I walk out leaving my footprints to show everyone in the world what a mess I’ve made. 

On the rare ocassions when I know right away that I’ve verbally blundered, the only way to dry that dratted paint quickly is to acknowledge that I’ve been an idiot and to apologize sincerely for whatever just fell out of my mouth.  I’ve found that the warm breeze of forgiveness dries the wettest paint, and I can leave my time-out corner without leaving those footprints.

Works every time.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/tight-corner/

Leave a Reply

