Here it is!

Tell us about the object of your dejection — something you made, a masterpiece unfinished, or some sort of project that failed to meet your expectations. What did you learn from the experience? How would you do things differently next time?

*********************

Maybe I’ll have time to jot off a quick one before I leave for work.

I’m a crafter–knitting, crochet, sewing, quilting, embroidery, cross stitch.  I’ve made tons of things over the years. Some have turned out quite well, thank you 🙂  Others have been colossal flops.

The one I feel the worst about, though, is the quilt I started over ten years ago for my daughter-in-law, just before I started working as a therapist.  I got busy, and the quilt is still sitting in a drawer in my sewing area. The top is almost completely finished, but it needs more work; also, needs to be layered, quilted, and bound.

Sigh.

I really enjoy quilting, but things just got in the way.  My son’s family needed to stay with us a couple of different times, and my sewing area became a bedroom. Delay, delay.  Excuses, excuses.

So that’s it. I’m sure it’ll be finished someday.  I think.

2 thoughts on “Here it is!

Leave a Reply

