My Non-Bucket List

This was posted incorrectly on my Bible study blog, so here it is where it belongs 🙂

Study God's Word

Sorry, folks.  This was supposed to go to my “Just Writing” blog, not here.  Reblogging it over there

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Kick the Bucket.”

I never want to see a snake, or touch one.

I never want to raise a colony of cenitpedes.

I never want to live in or even see Death Valley.

I never want to go sky diving.

I never want to jump off any high place even with a parachute.

I never want to go bungee jumping.

And I never, ever want to eat liver again as long as I live.

View original post

2 thoughts on “My Non-Bucket List

  1. So many ways we are alike and so many ways we are different…
    The snakes, the centipede, and liver I can agree with, I am sorry that I will never get to bungee jump, or sky dive. I came within on answer of being able to sky dive, and that was yes, I do have back issues. No hang gliding for me, 😦 Oh yea, been to Death Valley…no big deal, desert is desert. 🙂

    Like

    1. What I don’t understand is why I’m not afraid to fly. I really don’t like high place where I feel as if I’m going to fall. It’s almost like vertigo. But I’m fine in an airplane. Go figure.

      And I don’t have the horror of mice that you do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

