I’m So Sorry!

If your furniture, appliances, and other inanimate objects at home had feelings and emotions, to which item would you owe the biggest apology?

************************

This one just made me laugh out loud. I’m sitting here at my computer desk, which I valiantly work to keep in some semblance of order. Unfortunately, paper tends to reproduce in quintuplet form overnight; while I’m at work, things pile themselves up and slide all over the place.  The checkbook gets buried under an avalanche of junk mail that my DH tends to just toss on the desk for me to go through just in case I want any of it, which I never do.

I actually feel a little bit better right now, after looking at a page full of pictures of messy desks.  Mine looks pretty good compared to most of them 🙂

I’m a procrastinator. So many little projects that I’ll take care of “someday,”  someway.  Just about the time I create one bare spot on my desk, another spot fills up.  Honestly, I believe if I could do a time-lapse of my computer desk over a period of 24 hours, I’d see constant movement.  It would look sort of like an army of ants:  Flanking, separating, crawling over obstacles, until there’s nowhere else to go. Then they’d just sit there, breathing, waiting for me to tackle the mess again the next day.

I think I hear them laughing at me at night.

Sorry, dear computer desk, I think it’s hopeless. I do try, but don’t get your hopes up.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/wronged-objects/

Leave a Reply

