Frustration

The World Series starts tonight! In your own life, what would be the equivalent of a walk-off home run? (For the baseball-averse, that’s a last-minute, back-against-the-wall play that guaranees a dramatic victory.)

*************************

My walk-off home run would be to lose the carb cravings, to love to exercise, and to get off Metformin.

And that’s all.

It took me forever to get here this morning.  At promptly 8 o’clock, while getting ready for work, I logged on to WP just as I always do, to respond to the dailly prompt. Load. . . .load. . . . .load. . . .beep beep boop.  I tried other sites to see if it was just my computer  No problems there.  Finally, five minutes ago, everything worked.  Anyone else have trouble?  Was it just my computer?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/grand-slam/

10 thoughts on “Frustration

  1. I was on metformin for 9 days. My final day on it was when I had a melt down inside of Publix (grocery store) while my wife and I were trying to decide what to eat. It was so bad, she looked at me and told me I wasn’t taking it anymore. So.. all that to say.. good goal. 😀

    1. I’ve no emotional reactions, thank goodness. I just hate being on medicine for something I ought to be able to deal with using plain common sense. My A1C has come down considerably, and it IS within reason to think I can come off the metformin. I hope you’re doing well, also.

  2. Ah! From personal experience, forcing myself to take the first step into enjoying exercise soon broke the carbs cravings and now I love working out. It’s a catch 22, the more you eat healthy, the more you want to workout, the more you want to keep the good work, the more you eat healthy, the more you work and so on. Good luck on your journey! 🙂

    As for the issue with the daily prompt… around my end, it’s usually out at 1pm so I wasn’t really available to check it out.

    1. Thanks so much for your encouragement. I’m really trying hard to at least get out there and walk each day, but on the three days I’m working it’s really hard. Still, keeping on 🙂

      1. Oh that’s fantastic then, you’ve taken the hardest step: to actually start. We all have to start from somewhere, just stay focused and I am sure you will reach your goals! 🙂

Leave a Reply

