One Question?

Litmus, Litmus on the Wall

If you had to come up with one question, the answer to which would determine whether or not you could be friends with a person you’ve just met, what would it be? What would the right answer be?

*******************

“Hello, New Person!  I get to ask you one question that will determine whether or not we can become friends.  I don’t know  if you get the same privilege, but it doesn’t really matter if you don’t get the answer to my question right.  Let’s see,  what should I ask you?

“What?!  You don’t care to be my friend if this is the way it has to be done? Really?  You think that’s kind of arrogant and narrow-minded?  Huh.  Hadn’t thought of it that way, but I can see your point.

“Well, still, I have to ask you this question–

“I don’t get it?  You don’t want to be my friend AT ALL?  But–

“Well, okay then, be that way!  I’ll call you if I ever think of a question!

“Don’t call you?  EVER? Sheesh.  What a grouch!”
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/litmus-test/

9 thoughts on “One Question?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Litmus, Litmus on the Wall | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Thanks for the laugh. It’s always great to have plenty of it throughout the day and your reply was priceless, not mention probably a real response of someone who is potentially sane. Keep up the wonderful writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

