Secretary? No, Thanks!

Nightmare Job

In honor of Labor Day in North America, tell us what’s the one job you could never imagine yourself doing.

*************************

I could never be a secretary.  Too many papers, forms, files, phone calls, appointments, and so on. I’m not good at numbers.  I have the numeric form of dyslexia, called dyscalcula.  Makes for some interesting situations when I balance the checkbook.

Keeping track of all those details would drive me nuts.  I have to keep progress notes when I’m working with my clients, and even that little bit of paperwork is detestable to me.  I just want to do the work.  I don’t want to mess with the paper.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/nightmare-job/

9 thoughts on “Secretary? No, Thanks!

  1. Tidlidim

    That job would annoy me just because you have to do the coffee and croissant round. For a boss who often doesn’t value you. Urgh!

      1. which is exactly what I did. I was young, it was my first job and the boss said, “Get coffee.” Seriously? You know where it is; get it yourself. Then they changed the title to ‘Administrative Assistant.’ Yeah, I don’t think so. I quit.

    1. I hate that. Usually I’m pretty good about keeping everuthing up to do, but don’t you know, the insurance people ALWAYS want to see notes on the ONE chart I haven’t updated!

Leave a Reply

