Can I Have More Than One, Please?

Tunnel Vision

You’ve been given the ability to build a magical tunnel that will quickly and secretly connect your home with the location of your choice — anywhere on Earth. Where’s the other end of your tunnel?

*************************

If I can have only one, then it would end on an isolated island in the South Pacific, where the weather is mild and sunny most of the time, with a few rainy days to keep things green. It would always be between 70 and 80 degrees, no mosquitos,  no hungry sharks.

pacificisland

There would be endless sugar sand beaches, with hidden coves where I could be alone.  There would also be an endless supply of books, and my internet would never go down.  I would swim every day and go for long walks, and my meals would all be delivered by a local caterer who would take care of my blood pressure, sugar, and cholesterol.  There would be beautiful, soothing music all the time.

When I want company, I would walk into a town or village.  There wouldn’t be many of those, but they would have good restaurants and pleasant entertainment. On my island, I would be Queen for a Day now and then, with appropriate festivities to celebrate my status.

I would write.  I would complete the projects I have in my head.  I would sleep in my hammock on the beach with no fear or worries about intruders.  Of course there would be all the modern conveniences, and I would have a lovely but small home where I could have visitors now and then.

If I could have another tunnel, it would end  wherever my grandchildren happened to be 🙂

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/tunnel-vision/

5 thoughts on “Can I Have More Than One, Please?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tunnel Vision | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

