Ummmm. . . . .

10,000 Spoons

…When all you need is a knife might not be ironic, but it is unfortunate. Add your own verse, stanza, or story of badly-timed annoyance to Alanis Morissette’s classic:

What’s ironic is that I can’t think of a single thing to say. Usually I have no trouble coming up with a response to the daily prompt, but today I’m blank.  My mind is full of vast empty expanses. Nuttin’ in my noggin. So I guess I should just hush up and let smarter people than I am  do their thing.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/10000-spoons/

3 thoughts on “Ummmm. . . . .

  1. Pingback: Biting a Helping Hand | TyroCharm

  2. mbjennings

    Considering the song itself isn’t about irony at all…just bad luck…I don’t know why on earth the WordPress Daily Prompt creator(s) even bothered using it as “inspiration.” It’s a lame prompt.

    Like

    1. Maybe that was the problem. I don’t keep up with pop culture, haven’t for years. I’ve heard of Morrisette, but couldn’t tell you what her genre is. Could have looked up the song, I suppose. Just blank. Nothing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

