Goofy Grandpa

Unlikely Pairing

Bacon and chocolate, caramel and cheddar… Is there an unorthodox food pairing you really enjoy? Share with us the weirdest combo you’re willing to admit that you like — and how you discovered it.

*****************

I don’t eat anything particularly unusual.  I suppose the strangest combo for me is a Wendy’s Frosty with an order of fries, and you use the Frosty as dipping sauce for the fries.  The salty/sweet treat came to me through the daughter of a friend.

My husband, on the other hand, created something that he still enjoys.

We had some of our grandchildren here at the house, and they were hungry. So Grandpa offered them his own favorite snack, a piece of bread smothered with peanut butter.  Only he thought that looked pretty boring, so he decided to fancy it up.  He used raisins to create a smiley face on the peanut butter, and the kids loved it.  So did Grandpa.   That was several years ago, and he still enjoys his peanut butter and bread with a liberal handful of raisins spread carefull across the surface so that every bite includes several raisins.

I need to show him this picture.  He’ll add it to his menu, I’m sure. 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/unlikely-pairing/

4 thoughts on “Goofy Grandpa

  1. Pingback: Relishing the Thought | Keyboard Pizza

  2. Ronnie

    Mmmmm… I do frosty and fries, too! (Or fries and any ice cream) The ones my children have found “weird”…. gingersnaps dipped in orange juice and, my favorite, potato chips dipped in coke or pepsi! Especially if you get a chip with an air bubble and the soda lays in it! My downfall, to be sure!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Agreeable Differences | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

