The Fourth!

It’s Your Party
Since many are marking their country’s “birthday” in the US today, we wanted to ask: How do you celebrate yours? Are you all for a big bash, or more of a low-key birthday boy/girl?)

******************

It really IS my party!  Today is my birthday.  I’m 67 years old today, and not afraid to celebrate.  I love having my birthday on the Fourth.  It’s always very special, in too many ways to count.  I celebrate with the country I love, with people I love, every year.

I’ve already written a post about this day, so I won’t say much more here. Just wishing you all a wonderful day, and please take a few moments to realize how blessed we all are to live in this country where freedom is as natural as breathing.

I love our flag.  Long may she wave.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/its-your-party/

 

5 thoughts on “The Fourth!

  1. Happy Birthday to you Linda! And Happy 4th of July. I totally understand what you are saying here. My birthday was July 1st and my husband’s was the 3rd. The whole week is a very fun and special week for us.
    God Bless You Lady! Anna

Leave a Reply

